View TestimonialsLeave us a review on Submit review
Reviews (8)
DMANALOTOby

Change Oil and Safety Check
This is for the Palm Desert (Monterey) store. I would like to commend and thank Joe the Service Supervisor on this day 10/07/17. He spent time to help me out finding and registering me to get my Enterprise Fleet RideShare Vehicle changed oil and safety check tires. He is a very honest and customer service oriented person. This would make me come back more for future service and will spread the word of how good this shop is. I wouldn't forget the hard working person on the floor. His name is Sam. He is very helpful, polite and above all, he knows what he is doing. Thanks for the winning team. See you someday for my next service.
BBrahmsby

★★★★★
GREAT SERVICE
We took our BMW here for a smog test. Usually not a problem for our car to pass the smog test, but this time, because we had recently replaced the battery, the computer had not reset so they could not test it, and recommended that we drove it for some more miles. Long story made short...on the 4th test it finally passed. It was not their problem because we ended up going to the BMW dealership and they upgraded our computer system, thus it was now able to pass the smog test. The reason we rated this great service was every time we brought our car in they were courteous and very patient. Also, they never charged us for the re-testing, which was greatly appreciated. We would recommend Mountain View Tire in Palm Desert to anyone needing service on their car. *They had previously worked on our Jeep and that was also great service!
william46by

★
Would Not Go Back
Called into the Palm Desert location for a quick oil change as the change oil light came on during our move from El Mirage, AZ to Palm Desert. Oil change was purported to have been performed and I asked for the Tire pressures to be checked as well. I assumed other fluids would be checked as well, as this is normal for an oil change. Wrong on all counts. I checked the oil today and it was under the mark on the stick, none of the other fluids had been checked or topped off and when I checked the tires one was low and the others were all different. I also notice the engines seems over-hot on normal use since this change! I must question if anything at was was done. The person I spoke to seemed very concerned about my tires and the longevity of them, insisting that I needed 4 new ones. I must confess to being very disappointed in my experience and look forward to a refund of the work supposedly performed.

Jeremy Lawrence
Palm Desert
Owner's reply

We emailed Jeremy and assured him that his oil change and tire pressure check were performed when his vehicle was in for service. We reviewed his work order and spoke with the technician who performed the services, as well as the store manager who witnessed the vehicle being serviced in our first bay closest to the service manager's desk. Still, we offered a goodwill gesture to Jeremy which he accepted and appreciated. - Chris Mitsos, Vice President / Mountain View Tire and Auto Service

Submit review See all 8 reviews

Schedule an Appointment with us today!

MVT Coupons

Select Tires by Vehicle
Select Tires by Size

MVT Coupons

Used Oil Collection Center
Tire Dealer of the Year
ASE Certified
Ask Patty Certified
Like Us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter