As an essential business, our 31 locations are open to serve you Monday thru Saturday 8am-5pm, Sunday 8am-4pm.

Don't want us to touch your steering wheel? You may be able to drive your car into the service bay yourself. Click here for details.
View TestimonialsLeave us a review on Submit review
Reviews (13)RSS

Consumers Beware!
I went to have an oil change on my 2015 Ford Focus ST on 05/31. I asked that they use Mobile 1 synthetic and check all fluids and top off if needed, as well as rotate tires. I waited for about 35 to 40 minutes and then was told that I needed new tires. I just bought the car 6 months ago and it had 20K miles on it. I was informed that it would cost $1100 for all four tires. The tires my vehicle came with were Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 with a 45K mile warranty. I declined the new tires and if that was true that my tires were worn already they should be covered by Goodyear's warranty as it had just reach 20K miles. So anyway, after I declined the new tires to which I didn't need they returned my vehicle. So the following week I had a message or alert that said my washer fluid was low. So I became suspect and started to look closer at my vehicle. When I opened the hood my latch was broken off and just hanging there. I checked my oil and it was as black as night and I've never seen oil that black before in a brand new car running synthetic that was just in for service. THEY DIDN'T CHANGE MY OIL! I don't know if they did it on purpose or not but I would be very cautious. I don't trust them working on any of my cars ever again. It sucks because it's so close to my house and convenient.
Owner's reply

It took a while, but we were able to reach our customer. We are paying for his new oil pan, which he will be installing because he is a mechanic. While we did not cause the problem, we should have informed the customer of how bad the threads were on the oil pan drain plug before we started this job. We didn't communicate as completely as we should have. - Chris Mitsos, Vice President / Mountain View Tire and Auto Service


Jonathan is Awesome.
A big thanks to Jonathan for great service today. I went in and was expecting a big sales pitch and too much money. I didn't get either. In fact, Jonathan looked up our account and found out the tire we blew was under warranty. He even high-fived me and then rotated the tires, too, which was also part of the warranty I didn't know I even had. He never tried to talk me into any extras. I'm so pleased with the service and will go back. Thanks Jonathan!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Needed Tire Plugged
Just wanted to thank Jonathan at MVT Winchester for service outside of normal operation. My wife noticed a bolt in our tire while at Auto Zone and she quickly took it to Ramona Tire that was near by. The guy there said our tire was too worn to plug and quoted her $200.00 to replace the tire. I told her to bring the truck home because I knew the tires had plenty of tread left. It was 5:45pm on Friday before Memorial Day weekend and I called MVT in Winchester and spoke with Jonathan. He told me to bring the truck in and I got there at 5:55pm. His crew repaired the tire at no charge and said there was plenty of tread left, over 5 mm, as I viewed it as well. Thanks to MVT Winchester. You saved my Memorial Day weekend.

Submit review See all 13 reviews

Used Oil Collection Center
Tire Dealer of the Year
ASE Certified
Ask Patty Certified
Like Us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter